Makinde sends names of commissioners to assembly

Reliable Nigerian News from relaiable sources

Makinde sends names of commissioners to assembly

By Yinka Adeniran, Ibadan

Oyo State Governor Seyi Makinde has returned five more commissioners, whose appointments were terminated during his last executive council (exco) reshuffle.

Their names are contained in a letter forwarded to the House of Assembly by the governor for consideration and approval.

The five returning former commissioners are Messrs. Seun Fakorede, Adeniyi Adebisi, Olasunkanmi Olaleye, Wasiu Olatunbosun and Abdulrahman Abdulrahim.

Read Also: Makinde, Ooni, others for peace lecture

The names of the five new commissioner-designates forwarded by Governor Makinde to the assembly are Mr. Abiodun Oni, Prof. Misbau Babatunde, Mr. Segun Olayiwola, Dr. Bode Ladipo and Alhaja Kafilat Olayiwola.

With this development, there is an indication that the House of Assembly will hold a special plenary anytime soon to consider and approve the list of the commissioner-nominees.

The assembly is on recess and will resume on October 12.

Seven names of returning commissioners submitted by the governor were screened and approved by the House on August 5.

The post Makinde sends names of commissioners to assembly appeared first on The Nation Newspaper.

This post was written by The Nation and was first published at


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *